Home >> Conferences >> VEAPL 2021

VEAPL 2021

Welcome to the VEAPL 2021!

Thank you for your interest in VEAPL 2021 – the second Virtual European Association of Psychology and Law Conference.

The conference is free of charge for all members of the EAPL. A membership in the EAPL ist valid for a full year and has a small price (full member: €35, students: €20). Take up the opportunity and join the EAPL to be part of the VEAPL 2021! We are a striving scientific community and would love to have you on board.

You can already submit your abstract(s). Abstract submissions will be from April 14 to June 1. You can submit your abstract without being a member yet and then decide to become a member. Therefore, you will just have to register for the www.eapl.eu webpage.

Once your account is approved, you will then have time until July 15 to become an EAPL member. If you are not holding an EAPL membership by July 15, unfortunately your conference paper will be deleted!

We are looking forward to you, your scientific contributions and vibrant discussions on Psychology and Law. Lets go virtual!

Here are all options at a glance:

Key dates

  • Abstract submission deadline – June 1
  • Acceptance notification – July 1
  • Registration deadline for speakers – July 15
  • Full online program – August 1
  • Registration deadline for attendees – August 15
  • Pre-recording submission deadline –  August 15
  • Conference –  August 23 – 27


Submit your abstract!

Here are the key dates that we have set:

  • Abstract Submission will start at April 14 and will be open till June 1.
  • Feedback about submissions will be given no later than July 1.
  • Deadline for becoming EAPL member will be July 23.
  • The final Online Program will be released at July 25.
  • Deadline for prerecording sessions will be August 10.


VEAPL2021 conference committee

EAPL Board Members

  • Linda Geven (Chair)
  • André Körner (Website)
  • Julia Korkman

EAPL Student Board Members

  • Jonas Schemmel
  • Teresa Schneider
  • Kate Miller
  • Jana Otzipka

Additional EAPL Members

  • Enide Maegherman
  • Tamara de Beuf
  • Celine van Golde